Angel of Spell

Standard

“Pretty women wonder where my secret lies.
I’m not cute or built to suit a fashion model’s size
But when I start to tell them,
They think I’m telling lies.
I say,
It’s in the reach of my arms
The span of my hips,
The stride of my step,
The curl of my lips.
I’m a woman
Phenomenally.
Phenomenal woman,
That’s me.”                                  maya                                                                                                          Maya Angelou
***
Goodbye lady! You had been celebrating womanhood when many of your friends were held up in a quandary. You encountered many defeats, but not got defeated. When you wrote your life and shared with us, you were blinking back your tears. The war you started never ends. You would certainly be able to watch from somewhere, someone carries your torch. Now, rest in peace!

About my jump lines

A shallow brook that babbles as loudest as it can. A word lover. So with its creators too. Love tea, scrumptious food, mountains, animals, flowers, stamps, coins, films, photography, theatre, wandering, acting and whatever you will. I'm inspired by listening to elders' stories. I hope I can translate those small fractions on to the next generation.

Leave a Reply

